Make your own free website on Tripod.com

PACK 109

1999-2000 PACK PLAN

Rev 08/18/99

SEP 99 "Hey, Look Us Over!"

Pack Meeting: Thur, 30 Sep, 7 pm, GH

First Monthly Uniform Inspection

Leaders Meeting: Tues, 14 Sep, 6:30 pm, BCC, rm 114

Roundtable: Tues, 14 Sep, 7:30 pm, BCC, FH

Round Up: Dan Wells, 228-5414 Any boy who recruits a friend will receive a special patch!

Training: Cub Scout Leader Basic Training: Sat, 11 Sep, 9 am -1 pm, CCUM, or

Sat, 18 Sep, 9 am -1 pm, CCUM, or

Mon & Tue, 27 & 28 Sep, 7-9 pm, BCC

 

OCT 99 "California Gold Rush"

Pack Meeting: Tues, 26 Oct, 7 pm, GH

Pumpkin Decorating Contest, Stake Your Claim Race

Leaders Meeting: Tues, 12 Oct, 6:30 pm, BCC, rm 114

Roundtable: Tues, 12 Oct, 7:30 pm, BCC, FH

Seneca District Camp-Out: Fall Family Frolic, Sat-Sun, 02-03 Oct, 8 am-12 noon next day, CCC

Seneca District Camp-Out: District Fall Camporee (Webelos Only), Fri-Sun, 08-10 Oct, tentative

Seneca District Tiger Tumble: 6:30- 8 pm, Metazoo stage, Louisville Zoo: Thur, 07 Oct, or

Wed, 13 Oct, or

Mon, 19 Oct

Lincoln Heritage Council Haunted Woods: 23 Oct, 11 am-4 pm, TMR

Training: Cub Scout Leader Basic Training: Sat, 09 Oct, 9 am-1 pm, SMUM, or

Mon & Tue, 18 & 19 Oct, 7-9 pm, BCC, or

Sat, 06 Nov, 9 am-1 pm, SMUM

Training: Webelos Leader Outdoor Training, Sat-Sun, 16-17 Oct, 8:30 am-noon next day, CCC

NOV 99 "Discover Our Family Heritage"

Pack Meeting: Tues, 23 Nov, 7 pm, GH

Bring a Poster of Your Family Tree and a Canned Food Donation, families sign up for Xmas gifts

Leaders Meeting: Tues, 09 Nov, 6:30 pm, BCC, rm 114

Roundtable: Tues, 09 Nov, 7:30 pm, BCC, FH

Pack 109 Camp-Out: Wild Turkey Camp-Out, 20-21 Nov , noon-noon, TMR, Dan Wells, 228-5414

Lincoln Heritage Council Service Project: Scouting for Food - Sat, 20 Nov, 9 am, GH

Lincoln Heritage Council Popcorn Sales Begin: Sat, 13 Nov

Lincoln Heritage Council Massacre Trail, Sat, 6 Nov, 8 am, Middletown Christian Church,

11501 Main St, Middletown, KY, (just off Shelbyville Rd)

Training: Cub Scout Leader Basic Training: Sat, 06 Nov, 9 am-1 pm, SMUM

Training: Youth Protection: Tues, 09 Nov, 7:30 pm, BCC

 

DEC 99 "Holiday Magic"

Pack Meeting: Tues, 14 Dec, 7 pm, GH

Distribute Pinewood Derby Cars, bring a wrapped present for Christmas family, dens bring World Friendship Fund donations collected at their den meetings, Santa Claus (Rhody) visits

Leaders Meeting: none

Roundtable: Tues, 14 Dec, 7:30 pm, BCC, FH

Lincoln Heritage Council Popcorn Orders Due: Wed, 01 Dec, 8 pm

Lincoln Heritage Council Popcorn Delivered: Sat, 11 Dec

Pack 109 Re-Chartering: Y2K dues ($45/boy; leaders free) due by Pack Meeting, Tues, 14 Dec

Seneca District Cub Scout Skating Party: Wed, 29 Dec

 

JAN 00 "Does Not Compute"

Pack Meeting: Tues, 18 Jan, 7 pm, GH

Calendar Pitch game

Leaders Meeting: Tues, 11 Jan, 6:30 pm, BCC, rm 114

Roundtable: Tues, 11 Jan, 7:30 pm, BCC, FH

Camp-Out (Non-Cub Scout Sanctioned!): USS Silversides, Sat-Sun, 22-23 Jan, 8 am Sat-10 pm Sun, Lake Michigan, Dan Wells, 228-5414

Seneca District Camp-Out: District Winter Camporee (Webelos Only), 21-23 Jan, tentative

Pack 109 Pinewood Derby, Sat, 08 Jan, 5 pm, GH

Lincoln Heritage Council Popcorn Money Turn in: Thur, 06 Jan

Training: Pow-Wow: Sat, 15 Jan, 9 am-3 pm, all leaders should attend!

 

FEB 00 "Turn Back the Clock"

Pack Meeting: Tues, 22 Feb, 5 pm, GH

Blue and Gold Banquet

Leaders Meeting: Tues, 08 Feb, 6:30 pm, BCC, rm 114

Roundtable: Tues, 08 Feb, 7:30 pm, BCC, FH

Lincoln Heritage Council Scout-O-Rama Kick-Off and Ticket Sales Begin: Sat, 19 Feb,

Pack 109 Service Project: Friends of Scouting at Blue and Gold Banquet (6:30 pm)

Nationwide Scout Sunday: Sun, 6 Feb, wear your uniform to St. Francis' 9 am service!

Nationwide Scout Sabbath: Sat, 12 Feb, wear your uniform to your temple

Seneca District Recognition Dinner: Sat, 12 Feb,

Pack 109 Baden-Powell's Birthday Climb & Pizza Party: Sun, 06 Feb, noon-2 pm, Rocksport,

10901 Plantside Dr, 266-5833, $8/per person

Camp-Out (Non-Cub Scout Sanctioned!): Lost Sea Caverns, 26-27 Feb, 8 am Sat-4 pm Sun, Knoxville, TN, Dan Wells, 228-5414

 

MAR 00 "Cub Grub"

Pack Meeting: Tues, 28 Mar, 7 pm, GH

Pack-O-Rama, 2nd Year Webelos Transition

Leaders Meeting: Tues, 14 Mar, 6:30 pm, BCC, rm 114

Roundtable: Tues, 14 Mar, 7:30 pm, BCC, FH

Lincoln Heritage Council Camp-Out: Scout-O-Rama, 31 Mar-02 Apr

Lincoln Heritage Council Engineer Day: Sat, 11 Mar, TMR,

Seneca District Summer Camp Early Bird Sign-up: Sat-Wed, 11-15 Mar

Seneca District Pinewood Derby: 18 Mar

 

APR 00 "Bugs and Things"

Pack Meeting: Tues, 25 Apr, 7 pm, GH

Installation of new 2000-01 Pack 109 leaders

Leaders Meeting: Tues, 11 Apr, 6:30 pm, BCC, rm 114

Roundtable: Tues, 11 Apr, 7:30 pm, BCC, FH

Lincoln Heritage Council Scout-O-Rama Booth: Sat, 01 Apr, Churchill Downs

Lincoln Heritage Council Pinewood Derby: Sat, 01 Apr, Scout-O-Rama

Seneca District Tiger Spring Fling: Sun, 16 Apr

Training: Youth Protection: Tues, 11 Apr, 7:30 pm, BCC

 

 

MAY 00 "See the Forest for the Trees"

Pack Meeting: 23 May, 7 pm, GH

Tiger graduation, Bobcat, Wolf & Bear Ceremonies

Leaders Meeting: Tues, 09 May, 6:30 pm, BCC, rm 114

Roundtable: Tues, 09 May, 7:30 pm, BCC, FH

Pack 109 Rocket Launch and Picnic: 27 May (after Flag Planting), 10:30 am, St. Francis Church's front yard

Seneca District Camp-Out: District Spring Camporee (Webelos Only), 19-21 May, tentative

Lincoln Heritage Council Service Project: Memorial Day Flag Planting, Sat, 27 May, 8:30 am, Zachary Taylor Memorial Cemetery, 4701 Brownsboro Rd

Lincoln Heritage Council Engineer Day: Sat, 13 May, CCC

Pack 109 Hike: Tioga Falls, TBA, Dan Wells, 228-5414

 

JUN 00 "Space: The New Frontier"

Pack 109 Bicycle Derby: TBA

Seneca District Day Camp: TBA

JUL 00 "From Sea to Shining Sea"

Pack 109 Bubble Pool Swim: TBA

Lincoln Heritage Council Webelos Resident Camp: 4 days/3 nights: Sat-Tues, 22-25 Jul, or

Wed-Sat, 26-29 Jul, or

Sun-Thur, 30 Jul-03 Aug, or

Fri-Mon, 04-07 Aug

 

AUG 00 "Toughen Up"

Pack 109 Bubble Pool Swim: TBA

Camp-Out, Flaget Trail, 19-20 Aug

Notes:

GH Graves Hall, St. Francis Church BCC rm 114 or FH (Fellowship Hall)

6710 Wolf Pen Branch Rd Beargrass Christian Church

4100 Brownsboro Rd

CCC Camp Crooked Creek TMR Tunnel Mill Reservation

Bullitt County (next to Bernheim Forest) Charlestown, IN

CCUM Christ Church United Methodist SMUM St. Mathews United Methodist

4614 Brownsboro Rd 319 Browns Ln

Pack 109 Awards:

Florida Seabase Patch youth must attend five Pack Meetings

Philmont Scout Ranch Patch youth must have gone on five scout hikes or special events

National Jamboree Patch youth must have gone camping with the scouts for five nights

Cub Scout Ring youth must receive all three patches above

Golden Roundtable Award awarded to den with most adults at previous Roundtable

Pack Meeting Attendance Award awarded to den with most adults at Pack Meeting


[Back to Pack 109]